Iowa Coordinated Entry Regions

Map Courtesy of Institute of Community of Alliances

In the Balance of State, which is what the 96-county Continuum of Care is called, work has been underway for the past two years to create more manageable sub-regions, called Coordinated Services Regions. Agencies in these regions are in various states of formation and have received planning funds from the Iowa Finance Authority. These regions include 70 counties, leaving 26 in what is called the Balance of Counties. All these counties are in the southern half of the state. In Southwest Iowa, these include Monona, Crawford, Carroll, Harrison, Shelby, Audubon, Cass, Mills, Montgomery, Fremont and Page Counties.

Leave a Reply